• PMG Kolektiv — Rezonator

    electro reviews

    12 February 2023

    Year 2007 was a different universe for Macedonia, just 6 years before we have somehow survived a civil war, and a year back in 2006 the controversial right-wing dictator Nikola Gruevski had started his 10 year reign which left the country decapitated and split like never before, effects which will be felt for many years to follow. In this times of uncertainty like never before, PMG Kolektiv drop their debut “Rezonator” with political messages on one side, and pure fun hits on the other.

    Full post »
  • Hermeth — Emotional Damage

    electro reviews

    1 July 2022

    As the bizarre aggressiveness of you grinding your teeth comes to play, these tracks will only amplify the wicked mind-state you’re in. Hermeth as a producer made his name in the underground scene at the end of 2019, and ever since he’s been pushing lava with his homeland Swiss label known as Brainwaves.

    Full post »
  • maukook vs dokter doggo — For Those Who Know

    electro reviews techno

    10 April 2022

    For Those Who Know is the latest project to come out of the enigmatic DJ PlayStation label play labs, featuring six slices of unabridged electro and techno and distinctive acid-trance underpinnings.
    Nostalgia is very much a leaned-into concept. It’s manifested, mutilated and even matured over the past decade or so. Despite its memetic infancy, we have seen the aesthetics of nostalgia, both visually and sonically, become more realised and fleshed-out over recent years.

    Full post »
  • Jensen Interceptor & Viikatory — I Just Want 2 Dance

    electro reviews techno

    7 April 2022

    The Australian producer Jensen Interceptor drops a power electro EP together with with Belarusian artist Viikatory. They’ve sonically shaped a dark but very lucid sound with two 4/4 and two electro tracks, all of which are powerful and as the label says themselves: breakneck party starters.

    Full post »
  • VA — International Chromies Vol. 10

    electro reviews techno

    27 March 2022

    The 10th edition of Jensen’s Interceptor own charity imprint International Chrome is dedicated to Ukrainian causes, and is packed with lava of electro and techno.

    Full post »
  • VA – The Rising Sound Of Skopje

    electro reviews techno

    29 December 2021

    Skopje-based underground radio Kanal 103 celebrates 30 years, and it commemorates it with this VA that features producers from the city.

    Full post »
  • Locked Club – Egipet

    electro reviews techno

    7 December 2021

    The Russian electro-punk duo ‘Locked Club’ have been setting up the stage for distorted and electrified electro since their debut with the “Forever Punk” EP back in 2017.

    Full post »
  • Pablo Splice – Do The Work

    electro reviews

    23 June 2020

    Presented to me in the following six tracks offered a diversity of sound that I readily welcomed upon receiving this package from Woodwork Recordings. Found here were squelching timbres and artificial artifacts that summoned a kinetic energy I thoroughly enjoyed, those of which I will delve into greater detail with the following account.

    Full post »
Volunteers

Are you a writer? We are looking for passionate people who have background with culture and music interested in contributing to our platform, both from the Western Balkans and the World.

Learn more about volunteering